President Search Advisory Committee

PCC President Search Advisory Committee

CCCS Chancellor Garcia has appointed a search advisory committee composed of PCC faculty and staff along with representatives from the community, the SBCCOE Board, CCCS colleges, and the system office. Selecting committee members is a thoughtful, deliberative process, and includes representatives from all aspects of the CCCS and PCC community – colleagues who will bring a variety of relevant professional, cultural, and personal experiences to the table.

Search Advisory Committee Members:

Vernon J. James, Dean of Students, PCC

Julie Jimenez, Executive Assistant, PCC

Lisa Snyder, Executive Dean, Southwest Region, PCC

Shanda Vidmar, Faculty, PCC

Ron Wiley, PCC Advisory Board Member

Dennis Flores, City of Pueblo Council Representative at Large

Steven Trujillo, SBCCOE Board Member

Dr. Mike White, President, Northeastern Junior College

Mark Superka, Vice Chancellor Administration and Finance, CCCS


Please submit search inquiries and candidate nominations directly to the Isaacson, Miller team.

Questions regarding the search process can be directed to Christina Cecil, CCCS Chief Human Resources Officer, at