PLP team heading to global competition

Participants in the President’s Leadership Program recently took first place in the statewide Destination Imagination technical challenge called Lead the Way. Team members are Zeb Garcia, Nina Leon De Vega, Stacy Comer, Josiah Blickhahn and Robyn Mosseberg. The challenge required the team to create a present a video presentation in the style of a video game. They used engineering, research, strategic planning, time management, critical thinking, problem solving, and leadership skills to complete the project.

Thanks to their first-place finish, the team is headed to DI’s global competition to compete with colleges from throughout the world. The President’s Leadership Program is led by Joey Mathews and Jeff Wingham.