TRIO Upward Bound Student Stipends

All new students are considered pending for the first sixty day (2 month) probationary period and are therefore ineligible to receive a stipend. After completion of the probationary period, if student has demonstrated active participation, student becomes eligible for the following.

Participation Stipend

  • All students are eligible to receive up to $30.00 per month (paid out each semester) during the school year based upon attendance and participation in workshops, hours logged at the College Readiness Lab at PCC or their high school, monthly Advisor check-ins, and college campus visits. 

Stipend Rubric

Opportunity Type

Maximum Points per Opportunity

Workshops

15

Campus Tours

10

Cultural Enrichment

10

FriDaze Activities 5

Tutoring

5 per hour

Advising

10 per check-in

Max Participant Stipend Amounts

To earn a full participation stipend, students must earn 100 pts in MyCourses each semester.

Fall Participation $120*
Spring Participation $150*

Max GPA Stipend Amounts

To earn a full GPA stipend, students must earn a cumulative unweighted GPA of 2.5, with no D’s or F’s for the most recent semester.

Fall GPA $40
Spring GPA $50

 

Contact

Pueblo Community College
900 W. Orman Ave.
Academic Building, Rm 154
Pueblo, Co. 81004
719-549-3468

Upward Bound Director
Gabriel Lucero
AB 154 G
719-549-3254
Gabriel.Lucero@pueblocc.edu

Recruitment & Retention Advisors
Alixandria Aguilar
719-369-3525
Alixandria.Aguilar@pueblocc.edu

Jason Prescott
719-821-1704
Jason.Prescott@pueblocc.edu

Andrew Garcia
719-369-1178
Andrew.garcia@pueblocc.edu

Career & Academic Coaches
John Wooten
719-369-1148
John.Wooten@pueblocc.edu

Tracy Neve
719-369-2097
Tracy.Neve@pueblocc.edu

Christopher Javornik
719-369-5977
Christopher.Javornik@pueblocc.edu